Law Offices of 

B-1/B-2 Visitors

Visa Waiver Pilot Program

In 1986, the United States Congress created the Visa Waiver Pilot Program to allow nationals of certain countries to enter the United States for a limited period of time without first obtaining a visa.  The countries currently eligible for visa waivers include:

Andorra Australia Austria Belgium
Brunei Denmark Finland France
Germany Ireland Italy Japan
Liechtenstein Luxembourg Monaco Netherlands
New Zealand Norway Portugal San Marino
Singapore Slovenia Spain Sweden
Switzerland United Kingdom

If you are a national of one of the above countries, you may enter the
United States for a period of THREE MONTHS if you:

1. Have a valid passport from one of the above designated countries.

2. Are entering as a visitor for business or pleasure

3. Obtain a completed and signed Form I-94W (Arrival/Departure Record) which you will
receive aboard most airplanes bound for the United States or U.S. Ports of Entry

4. Possess a round-trip ticket which indicates that you will be departing the U.S. within THREE MONTHS and will be returning to your home country or another country that isnon-adjacent to the U.S.

CAUTION! When using the visa waiver…

While you may depart the United States to an adjacent country or island and re-enter as many times as you would like during the 90 day period following initial entry, doing so DOES NOT renew the 90 day period! You may not apply to entend your stay, change your status, or adjust your status (to legal permanent residency) Entry under a visa waiver also waives your right to oppose removal from the United States (except for asylum claims).

Other Visitors

All other visitors to the United States must have a valid B-1 visa for business visitors or B-2 visa for visitors for pleasure (tourists).